Welcome to Hunter-Net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Griping and Pendergrass

4 posters

Go down

Griping and Pendergrass Empty Griping and Pendergrass

Post  Cop90 Thu Sep 03, 2009 3:11 am

The slope I'm climbing is slippery as an iceberg. And I guess I see just as little of it, too. I mean, is there an end? When I was a rookie cop, I thought I was doing good when I put a scare in kids who bought drugs. Concentrate on them and society will straighten itself out, right? Yeah, right. As long as dealers are around, there'll always be stupid-ass kids who want to put that shit in their bodies. So I wised up and started nabbing dealers. But dealers are a dime a dozen. So I bust ass to make detective to make a real difference. I start catching guys in suits who don't carry guns, but who have East German rejects who do.

After years on that beat, a divorce, a kid who self-destructed and an addiction of my own, I'm back on my feet and about to lock up one of the worst: a guy named Pendergrass. He drove that kid over the edge, drove me over as a result, and proably fucked me a a hundred other ways, too. So I'm sanding there at his front door, a battalion of cops behind me, showing the warrant to the butler. That's when the bottom suddenly falls out of the ocean and I get to see the whole fucking iceberg. I guess the Messengers thought it would be a cute time to show me the whole truth.

Pendergrass comes down the stairs -- and he's already dead!
Cop90
Cop90

Back to top Go down

Griping and Pendergrass Empty Re: Griping and Pendergrass

Post  Dicatrix11 Thu Sep 03, 2009 12:08 pm

The Heralds seem to have a sense of Humor about when and where they imbue us. It always seems to be at the worst time.

Dicatrix11

Back to top Go down

Post  Stela142 Thu Sep 03, 2009 12:11 pm